Ask you what your interests are, who you be with? Things to make you smile, what numbers to dial…

Dear men of the world;

Kindly cut the following three things all the way out;

1)Honking at me while you drive by in your car.
What, exactly, is supposed to be my response to that? Am I supposed to step out of my heels and sprint behind your hooptie in gratitude?

2)Offering to put a smile on my face with any object other than a joke.
This happened today. My response, to paraphrase, was to ask if the gentleman in question actually owned one of the objects in question, and if so, did he actual know how to use it in company or only solo?

3)Not bathing.
Seriously, soap is cheap, water is free. And if you don’t use them, you are nasty.

None of the above will get you my phone number. Seriously, what are you even thinking?

I’m not much of a feminist but y’all are for damn sure trying to turn me into one.

Sociopolitically,
Mel

P.S.; for today’s song clip, we have the one and only Notorious B.I.G. Say what you will about the way he referred to women in his songs, but at least he knew he had to have actual conversations with us in order to get anywhere.

2 responses

  1. When a guy plays the good guy role and gets none, he automatically switches lanes which in turn makes him out to be an idiot. I see what you mean but you should wear the shoe to see how it fits.

  2. I’ve heard that line of reasoning before, but I think my fundamental problem with that is that it completely ignores the fact that women are people with feelings, not socio-sexual experiments that you run formulas past until you get some.

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers

