…make it go away…

Thing the first; Remember the soul singing wannabe whose Blair Witch-style video I posted about back in July? Well, apparently, she’s read my(and several other people’s) blog wondering what her deal is…and her response is…um…interesting…(Warning; extremely bad language…)

Well Alrighty Then.

Thing the second; I haven’t written a blog for quite a while now. There’s a few reasons why.

Number one; I forgot the password and hadn’t bothered e-mailing for a new one yet, figuring that sooner or later, I’d remember the old one. Lo and behold, I did. Unfortunately, it’s later rather than sooner.

Reason number two; I’ve moved, and don’t have internet access where I’m living now.

Reason number three; general malaise. Life is pretty good, I just haven’t been feeling that great. I’ve had an extended case of the blues that occasionally deepens to a nice navy hue that makes it difficult to see past my own nose, never mind the route to the computer.

In any case, I’m sorta back blogging regularly again now. I just don’t have much that’s coherent to say.

Moving on…I’ve been really into strong visual images and ideas lately. While most of my creative energy is expressing in the forms of word and sound lately, I have a deep appreciation for the visual as well. And to me, this music video is one of the best mixtures of the three…

One response

  1. Hahaha damn you, I had to stop everything and repost that video before I could take another breath! That is so fucking funny I can’t even stand it! But damn you again, cuz that 2nd video is no more! Harumph!

    I know you haven’t been around much, and I hate that you no longer have internet at home, but I have to ask you to check this out when you get a chance. I, too, have been attacked by the visual and watched it swallow up my words. Here are some strong images you might enjoy:

    Mermaid Mutations

What Do You Think?

